Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.
Bloomberg
The library has access to Bloomberg, a premier service sold primarily to institutional investors. This service provides real-time quote and graphical information for stocks, bonds, options, etc. It also has extensive news services. This service has tick information (i.e. intra-day individual trades) and historical price information. Note: Bloomberg is available on site at the Kopolow Business Library and Bauer Hall (graduate lounge) through the Bloomberg Terminals. There is no remote access for this service.
• Refinitiv Workspace / LSEG (formerly ThomsonOne) (Remote access restricted to Kopolow Business Library & Business School)
Note: To access Refinitiv Workspace go to the following link to register for an account:
https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html You will have to be approved before you can use it. Access is also available to Business and non-Business School students/faculty/staff on site at the Kopolow Business Library PCs; a member of the staff will log you in.
Our subscription includes some, but not all of the features from the previous ThomsonOne database. Key portions we receive include broker/analyst reports, deals (public companies), corporate governance information, fundamental comparables and a few others. Limited to Business School students/faculty/staff on proxy.
For historical price information, you can also use Datastream that can be accessed through Refinitiv Workspace/LSEG-Datastream This service has the longest time series and covers companies traded on foreign exchanges.
Eurekahedge is a major resource for data on thousands of hedge funds. It includes funds across all strategies and asset classes. Eurekahedge is worldwide in scope, BUT our subscription is limited to funds in North America. This resource delivers hedge fund analysis along with accurate hedge fund information on the market, tailored to investors’ needs.
Access: Kopolow Business Library & Business School
Click Auto sign in and agree to terms.
FII On-Line allows you to point your browser to FII’s database and inquire by CUSIP, Issuer / Issue Description, Tickler Date (date of action – e.g. expiration date), Service Type (Called Bonds, Reorganization, Put Options, Warrants, Stock Guide or Bond Guide) Record Type (e.g. Corporate Redemption’s, Mergers, etc.) and more.
Morningstar is known primarily for its coverage of mutual funds but Morningstar Direct provides comprehensive coverage of equities in addition to mutual funds. A username and password is required to access this database and only members of the Washington University community are provided that information. Contact Madjid Zeggane to receive the necessary login information. Morningstar Direct is available on site at the Kopolow Business Library. There is no remote access for this service.
An intuitive and comprehensive resource for those interested in financial analysis of publicly traded firms. International in scope. Fixed income, industry coverage, news, peer analysis, earnings forecasts, people and private company information is also available. This resource is widely used in the business community.
To request an account or if you have questions, contact Madjid Zeggane, zeggane@wustl.edu, 314-935-6963. Please provide your status (e.g. 2nd year BSBA, MBA class of 2023, faculty, etc). You must be a currently enrolled Business School student or a Business School faculty/staff member at the university to maintain your Cap IQ account.
This includes on-line access to Value Line’s leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, Finance, ESG, and Statistics. Access limited to graduate level and above. Undergraduates requesting access need to contact Madjid Zeggane.
Access: Available to current Students, Faculty & Staff
