'This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.' (from database homepage) Learn more about this database.
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada), from over 2,000 journals published worldwide. Learn more about this database.
All journals can now be found through a search of the catalog. For best results in finding electronic resources, add the word "online" to the end of your query, e.g. "Journal of Middle East women's studies online" or click the EJOURNALS & EBOOKS tab in the Search Box to search for electronic journals.
Digitization project for Arabic literary and cultural journals from Al-Nahda up to late 21st century
Citation Linker
When you have a citation (or a partial citation) to a journal article,
try this tool. If the Libraries subscribe to the full text of that
article online, you'll be linked to it. If we don't, you'll be given
other options for acquiring it.
Be sure to include as much information as possible to get to the link, although the author and title don't seem as important as the rest of the citation.
Use ILLIAD to request physical books from other libraries that you can't find in MOBIUS, or electronic scans of articles and book chapters that you can't access in our databases.
