Thousands of journals and other publications covering most subjects.
Journal index. Article citations about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. Analyses of current political, economic, and social issues as well as unique coverage of Latin American arts and letters.
Combines the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia to guide researchers to the best available scholarship in Latin American Studies. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Also includes expert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline – whether it be a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set – to streamline the research process.
Tribute to Peaches: Peter Pagast & Stacy Lewis. 830 W. Indiana Ave, Philadelphia, PA
"The corner of 9th and Indiana is memorialized by two great wall murals: “Together We Stand” and “Tribute to Peaches.” Twenty years ago, drug dealers stood on this corner and terrorized the neighborhood. The murals show Chollo and Yamira, two teens killed here, and Peaches Ramos, the block captain who organized neighbors to help the police drive out the drug market. Ramos, who has been instrumental in the safety of the neighborhood since, is block captain and a member of the Historic Fair Hill Board of Trustees."
http://historicfairhill.org/2016/05/12/city-transfers-corner-gardens-historic-fair-hill/
Artstor on JSTOR is a collection of over two million rights-cleared images from around the world that are available for education and research across disciplines. The images are curated from leading museums and archives and include Open Access content as well as rare materials. To save or download images, users must register for an individual account. Learn more about this database.
