Research Guides: Psych 358: Language Acquisition: Find Research Articles

Databases for Finding Research Articles

PsycInfo (now APA PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Find scholarly research including journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (1973 - ) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Google Scholar
Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.

Web of Science (1900 - ) This link opens in a new window
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature.
Academic Search Complete (1975-present) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.