Top 10 Resources for Art Students
- ARTstor
ARTstor is a digital library of approximately 700,000 images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes. - Oxford Art Online
An authoritative guide with extensive surveys and in-depth, signed full-text articles on the history of art written by noted scholars in their respective field of expertise. - Getty Union List of Artist Names
Structured vocabulary providing information on over 120,000 artists. - Oxford Reference Online
Art & Architecture Dictionaries
The Premium Collection brings together over 100 key Oxford subject dictionaries and reference works - containing over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource. - Art Full Text
Covers 459 art periodicals, with full-text coverage of 120 journals beginning in 1997. Indexes articles and art reproductions from major art and architecture periodicals, with an emphasis on those in English. - ARTBibliographies Modern
Covers all aspects of modern and contemporary art, including performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theater arts, crafts, jewelry and illustration. - Design and Applied Arts Index
DAAI contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind. - Bibliography of the History of Art
Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present, this database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealer's catalogs, and articles from more than 4,819 periodicals. - Luna Imaging
Luna Insight is the university's digital image management and distribution system. The local server hosts internally-generated image collections and delivers them to the Washington University network community.
Username: lunapublic
Password: pub - AP Images
Provides access to more than 700,000 news media photographs with a full descriptive caption giving the details of the event.
Librarian |
Kasia LeousisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Art & Architecture LIbrary
Kemper Museum Building
314-935-4377
Send Email
Subjects:
Art History, Studio Arts, Romance Languages & Literatures
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait