Music Reference
- Oxford Music Online (aka Grove Music Online)
Also includes:
Oxford Dictionary of Music
Oxford Companion to Music - Music Necrology
Maintained by Gaylord's own Paul Hahn! - Online music reference sources
From the WU collection - Performing Arts Encyclopedia - Library of Congress
- Online Bibliography of Music and Dance Reference Works
- ASCAP - ACE Title Search ASCAP created the dial-up ACE System in 1993 as a useful tool for music professionals. It was a well-received industry innovation then, and now we are extremely proud to make an enhanced World Wide Web version of this Database available.
The Database contains information on all compositions in the ASCAP repertory which have appeared in any of ASCAP's domestic surveys, including foreign compositions licensed by ASCAP in the United States. As ASCAP's new registration format is rolled out, - BMI -Repertoire Search The information contained in the Repertoire gives users the ability to search BMI information based on song title, writer name, artist/performer or publisher name. One of the main features is the ability to conduct searches on partial information. Just type in as much as you know, and let the Repertoire do the rest! Each screen within the Repertoire will provide you with a User Guide button. The FAQ button transfers you to these instructions.
Music and Performing Arts Librarian |
Brad ShortContact Info:
Gaylord Music Library
935-5529
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Film and Media Studies, Performing Arts
Gaylord Music Library
935-5529
Send Email
Subjects:
Music, Film and Media Studies, Performing Arts
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait