Library What's New

Loading RSS Feed...
Online Reference Sources
- Cambridge Dictionary of Philosophy
Robert Audi, Ed. 2nd ed. Cambridge, 1999. Print Olin Reference B41 .C35 1999 - Concise handbook of experimental methods for the behavioral and biological sciences

Jay E. Gould CRC Press, 2002 - Concise Oxford Dictionary of Linguistics

edited by P.H. Matthews - Current Protocols in Neuroscience

via Wiley Interscience - Dictionary of the Philosophy of Mind

- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

Edited by Marc D. Binder, et. al. (Springer, 2009) - Encyclopedia of Neuroscience

Larry R. Squire, editor-in-chief. (Elsevier, 2009) - Encyclopedia of Social Psychology

Roy F. Baumeister, Kathleen D. Vohs, eds.
Sage, 2007 - Handbook of psycholinguistics /

Edited by Matthew J. Traxler & Morton A. Gernsbacher
2nd edition.
Elsevier, 2006 - International Encyclopedia of Linguistics

ed. by William J. Frawley. 2nd edition. (Oxford, 2004)
Print version (4 vols.) Olin Reference P29 .I58 2003 - Learning and Memory: A Comprehensive Reference
Editor-in-Chief: John H. Byrne (Elsevier, 2008) - Oxford companion to the mind
Edited by Richard Gregory. 2nd edition. (Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2004.) - Philosophy of Science: an Encyclopedia

Sahotra Sarkar, Jessica Pfeifer, editors. Routledge, 2006. - Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP) Online
Edward Craig, general editor.
Single-user access only. Please log-out when done. - Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy

Print Reference Works
Artificial Intelligence
- The Blackwell guide to the philosophy of computing and information / edited by Luciano Floridi (Blackwell, 2004) Olin Stacks QA76.167 .B53 2004
- Encyclopedia of artificial intelligence / Stuart C. Shapiro, editor-in-chief. 2nd edition. (Wiley, 1992) 2 vols. Olin Stacks Q335 E53 1992
- Handbook of mathematics and computational science / John W. Harris, Horst Stöcker (Springer, 1998) Olin Stacks, Earth & Planetary Science Reference QA40 H37 1998
- The international dictionary of artificial intelligence / William J. Raynor, Jr. (AMACON, 1999) Olin Stacks Q334.2 .R39 1999
Cognitive Science
- Dictionary of cognitive science / Olivier Houdé, editor (Psychology Press, 2004) Olin Reference BF311 .V56713 2004
- Companion to cogntive science / edited by William Bechtel and George Graham (Blackwell, 1998) Olin Stacks BF311 .C578 1998
- Handbook of perception and cognition 2nd Edition (Academic Press, 1994-1999) Series
- Encyclopedia of cognitive science / Lynn Nadel, editor in chief. (Nature Publishing Group, 2003) 4 vols. Olin Reference BF311 .E53 2003
- Glossary of cognitive science / Charles E.M. Dunlop, James H. Fetzer (Paragon House, 1993) Olin Stacks BF311 D84 1993
- MIT encyclopedia of the cognitive sciences / Robert A. Wilson & Frank C. Keil, editors. (MIT Press, 1999) Olin Reference BF311 .M556 1999 A
Linguistics
- A Glossary of Language and Mind / Jean Aitchison (Oxford, 2003) Olin Stacks BF455 .A36 2003
- Oxford handbook of computational linguistics / edited by Ruslan Mitkov (Oxford, 2003) Olin Stacks P98 .O95 2003
- Oxford handbook of psycholinguistics / edited by M. Gareth Gaskell (Oxford, 2007) Olin Stacks BF455 .O94 2007
Neuroscience
- Basic concepts in neuroscience : a student's survival guide / edited by Malcolm Slaughter (McGraw Hill, 2002) Olin Stacks QP355.2 .B37 2002
- The handbook of brain theory and neural networks / edited by Michael A. Arbib (MIT Press, 2003) Physics Permanent Reserves QP363.3 .H36 2003
- Handbook of developmental cognitive neuroscience / edited by Charles A. Nelson, Monica Luciana. (MIT Press, 2001) Olin Stacks QP363.5 .H365 200
- Handbook of functional neuroimaging of cognition / edited by Roberto Cabeza and Alan Kingstone. 2nd Edition (MIT Press, 2006 ) Olin Stacks
- Methods in mind / edited by Carl Senior, Tamara Russell, and Michael S. Gazzaniga. (MIT Press, 2006) Olin Stacks QP360.5 .M48 2006
Philosophy of Mind
- Companion to the Philosophy of Mind / edited by Samuel Guttenplan. (Blackwell, 1994) Olin Stacks BD418.3 .C62 1994
- Encyclopedia of Philosophy / Donald M. Borchert, editor in chief. (MacMillain, 2005) 10 vols. Olin Reference B51 .E53 2005
Psychology
- APA dictionary of psychology / Gary R. VandenBos, editor in chief. (APA, 2007) Olin Reference, Social Work Reference BF31 A63 2007
- The Blackwell dictionary of cognitive psychology / edited by Michael W. Eysenck (Blackwell, 1991) Olin Stacks BF311 B535 1991
- The Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science / co-editors, W. Edward Craighead, Charles B. Nemeroff. 3rd edition. (Wiley, 2001) 4 vols. Olin Reference BF31 .E53 2001
- Encyclopedia of psychology / Alan E. Kazdin, editor in chief (APA, Oxford University Press, 2000) 8 vols. Olin Reference BF31 E552 2000
- Experimental phenomena of consciousness: a brief dictionary/ Talis Bachmann, Bruno Breitmeyer, Haluk Ögmen (Oxford, 2007) Olin Stacks BF311 .B263 2007
- Handbook of psychology / Irving B. Weiner, editor-in-chief. (Wiley, 2003) 12 vols. Olin Stacks, Social Work Reference BF121 .H1955 2003
Subject Librarian |
Colin McCaffreyOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
![]() |
Contact Info:
Olin Library 122
Reference Department
(314) 935-5492
Send Email
Subjects:
Philosophy, Classics, Linguistics, PNP
PNP News

Loading RSS Feed...
Del.icio.us Feed
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait