Research Guides: A Guide to Philosophy-Neuroscience-Psychology (PNP) Resources: Databases

Databases for PNP

Academic Search Complete (1975-)
Thousands of journals and other publications covering most subjects.
APA PsycInfo (formerly PsycInfo)
Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields. Indexed materials are international in scope selected from psychology and related journals published globally in over 25 languages. Updated weekly. Learn more about this database
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (1973 - )
Database contains international publications in linguistics and related disciplines in language sciences.
PhilPapers
Comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Psychiatry Online (1998 - )
Journals, textbooks, reference sources and news from American Psychiatric Publishing; includes DSM-V.
PubMed (1946 - )
Over 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Includes the entire Medline database (1966+) PLUS PreMedline (recent articles that are not yet fully indexed for Medline) and links to publisher full-text web sites and other databases. Learn more about this database.
Scopus
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
Psychiatry Online (1998 - )
Journals, textbooks, reference sources and news from American Psychiatric Publishing; includes DSM-V.
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
An ever-expanding collection of up-to-date articles by leading scholars. Features detailed explanations of philosophical issues along with exhaustive bibliography. Particularly useful for understanding arguments or concepts.
Web of Science (1900 - )
If you receive an error message and cannot access the database, try clearing your browser cache and cookies. Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The WashU Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).