bmesource_org is a shared web portal for the biomedical technology design community. It provides a guide to high-quality, basic information about clinical problems, biomedical technologies that address them and business and law resources that assist in technology transfer.
Over 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Includes the entire Medline database (1966+) PLUS PreMedline (recent articles that are not yet fully indexed for Medline) and links to publisher full-text web sites and other databases. Learn more about this database
Covers bioethics worldwide including monographs, grey literature, legal documents, journal articles, newspaper articles and book contributions. About 320,000 records from integrated German, American and French databases.
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others.
Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. Offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Over 5,000 full-text books across the sciences, fully searchable and browsable. NOTE that the Libraries subscribe to most but not all the full-text content found on this site. Topics covered include the biomedical sciences, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, engineering, environmental science, ergonomics and human factors, food science, forensics and criminal justice, healthcare, information technology, life science, material science, math, medicine, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and regulation, physics, and statistics.
Free searchable patent databases, which includes US Patent Full Text Database (contains US patents issues from 1790 to the most recent weekly issue date); patents issued before 1975 are searchable by patent number and current US patent classification only
Washington University Libraries does not actively maintain a standards collection. If you need a standard, please do the following: