Over 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases from major sci-tech publishers including John Wiley & Sons and Elsevier.
JoVE UnlimitedThis link opens in a new windowProvides 16,000+ videos illustrating key concepts, research techniques and experiments across multiple science disciplines.
JoVE Unlimited access includes:
● JoVE Journal: Peer-reviewed journal with articles published in video and text format.
● JoVE Encyclopedia of Experiments: Video encyclopedia of advanced research experiments.
● JoVE Science Education: A library of videos that illustrate research methods, concept application, and real-world examples.
● JoVE Lab Manual: Curriculum-focused video resources for commonly taught introductory labs with step-by-step instructions.
● JoVE Core: Video textbooks that bring introductory concepts and methods to life.
● JoVE Book: Digital book that explains scientific concepts and practices through video demonstrations, supplemented with in-depth text explanations and practice quizzes.
SciFinder-n is the most comprehensive database for coverage of chemistry & chemical engineering. Sources include 10,000 journals, patents from 61 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, as well as book reviews and biographical information. Learn more about this database. NOTE: requires user registration. Follow this link to register using your “@wustl.edu” email address -Registration for SciFinder.Learn about using this database off campus
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
If you receive an error message and cannot access the database, try clearing your browser cache and cookies. Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).