Research Guides: A Guide to Engineering Resources: Electrical & Systems Engineering

Electrical & Systems Collections

AccessEngineering: Electrical Engineering
Browse all McGraw-Hill content related to electrical engineering
Electrical Engineering Journals available via Browzine
Browse and customize collections of electrical engineering journals
Systems Engineering Journals available via Browzine
Browse and customize collections of systems engineering journals
Taylor & Francis Electrical Engineering Content
T&F books limited to full-text holdings
Taylor & Francis Systems & Control Engineering Content
T&F books limited to full-text holdings

Library Resources for Electrical & Systems Engineering

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text repository of articles, newsletters, and conference proceedings of the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and affiliated organizations since 1947.
Applied Science and Technology Full Text (1983-) This link opens in a new window
Journal index of over 350 periodicals (including some international coverage) in engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology. Includes the full text of more than 98 periodicals beginning in January 1997.
Compendex (Engineering Village) (1970 - ) This link opens in a new window
Millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings, covering all engineering disciplines.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Search and access the full-text of IEEE and IET journals, IEEE and IET conference proceedings, and IEEE standards.
Knovel Library This link opens in a new window
Over 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases from major sci-tech publishers including John Wiley & Sons and Elsevier.
O'Reilly Online Learning : Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Access the new website for the O'Reilly/Safari Tech Books Online by using a valid Washington University email. Create a free user account to retain notes etc. in the e-books you have used. Washington University patrons can log in by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next login page, enter your Washington University email. The collection contains over 30,000 full-text e-books and videos on computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. It is fully searchable - even for snippets of code. Printing and PDF files are not available. For offline reading, use the mobile app. For more information about the mobile app: https://www.oreilly.com/online-learning/apps.html. Learn more about this database.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Database of resource on optics and photonics, containing 300,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
Web of Science (1900 - ) This link opens in a new window
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature.