Research Guides: A Guide to Engineering Resources: Biomedical Engineering

Biomedical Engineering Collections

AccessEngineering: Biomedical Engineering
Browse all McGraw-Hill content related to biomedical engineering and bioengineering
Becker Medical School Library
Bernard Becker Medical Library is one of the oldest and most comprehensive medical libraries west of the Mississippi. The library serves as an information resource and services hub for the Washington University Medical Center and the global health sciences community.
Biomedical Engineering Journals available via Browzine
Browse and customize collections of BME journals
JoVe: Bioengineering Collection
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education.
Taylor & Francis Biomedical Engineering Content
T&F books limited to full-text holdings

Library Resources for Biomedical Engineering

PubMed (1946 - ) This link opens in a new window
Over 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Includes the entire Medline database (1966+) PLUS PreMedline (recent articles that are not yet fully indexed for Medline) and links to publisher full-text web sites and other databases. Learn more about this database
Scopus This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
Web of Science (1900 - ) This link opens in a new window
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature.
Bioethics Literature (BELIT) (1850 - ) This link opens in a new window
Covers bioethics worldwide including monographs, grey literature, legal documents, journal articles, newspaper articles and book contributions. About 320,000 records from integrated German, American and French databases.
Compendex (Engineering Village) (1970 - ) This link opens in a new window
Millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings, covering all engineering disciplines.
MEDLINE (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
1946-Present, international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide. Learn more about the new interface.