Both Nexis Uni and Factiva contain many news sources with up-to-present coverage
These provide access to many publications we may not otherwise be able to fund
Both databases can be tricky to search
Articles in both databases are HTML only and do not include images, graphs, charts, etc. that may have appeared in original article
Begin a title search through the eJournal list on the library homepage rather than from the A-Z Database list. In the case of Nexis Uni, this will pre-limit your search to that specific publication, which is helpful.
Try the "News Pages" feature in Factiva to see front page news from recent publications of several key newspapers
Contains more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
Combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, analyst reports, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. Limited to 6 simultaneous users; logoff when finished. Learn more about this database
Includes current full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.
Full-color, full-page collection of today's newspapers from around the world, providing instant access to 1000+ newspapers from 82 countries in 39 languages. For most papers, only the most current 60 days are available. Learn more about this database
Includes US publications as well and some magazines.
Best Bet for finding online coverage: Begin with the eJournal & eBook Search Box