Art and architectural history scholarship from top university press and museum publishers.
Citations to articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology, from works published in English and other European languages, 19th century to present. Contains both Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, UK.
Classical archaeology bibliography based on the catalog of the German Archaeological Institute. Searchable in English, German, French, and Italian. Note: on the first page, click the checkbox in front of 'IP access' and then click Start to open a new window. Click the British flag to search in English.
Current and comprehensive indexing for fine art, art history, architecture, design and applied arts. Includes ARTbibliographies Modern, Arts & Humanities Database, Design & Applied Arts Index and International Bibliography of Art.
Articles from art and architecture periodicals, with an emphasis on those in English.
Includes four databases: ReView (19th and early 20th century art journal database); Design Abstracts Retrospective (retrospective journal abstracting and indexing service); Arts+Architecture ProFiles (biographical dictionary); Research Sources: 1. the Poster (a History of the Poster, digitized materials published between 1890-1920, and an international directory of poster collections).
Journal index of over 600 major art and architecture periodicals .
Contains information on present and past aspects of cultural and social life for a worldwide sample of societies. The contents are organized by cultures and indexed at the paragraph level by HRAF anthropologists with unique subject identifier codes from the Outline of Cultural Materials (OCM), making it ideal for both exploratory, in-depth cultural research, and cross-cultural comparisons.
'This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.' (from database homepage)
Interdisciplinary bibliography of the Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa from the period 400-1500.
Includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books and journal material.
Journals, books, images and primary sources.
Annual index of scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization, including the auxiliary disciplines of archaeology, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology and paleography.
Includes a wide range of citations from among nearly 1.2 million journal articles, books, and exhibition and auction sales catalogues published between 1910 and 2007 on topics in the arts and archeology from late Antiquity to the mid-2000s. Cross-search information from four combined datasets: Répertoire d’Art et d’Archéologie (RAA), The National Institute for Art History (INHA), Répertoire International de la Littérature de l’Art/International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA), and the Bibliographie d’Histoire de l’Art/Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA).
Peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.
