Subject Librarian
Michael Schaefer
Contact:
Washington University in St. Louis
John M. Olin Library
Research Center, 1st floor, Room 128
e. michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
p. 314-935-7365
John M. Olin Library
Research Center, 1st floor, Room 128
e. michaelschaefer@wustl.edu
p. 314-935-7365
Resources and Services
Journal article databases
- American Theological Library Association Religion Database (1949- )Journal, essay, and book review index. Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion.
- Web of Science (1970- )Don't let the name mislead you. The Web of Science includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index.
- Academic Search CompleteScholarly, multi-disciplinary database containing full text for more than 4,650 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
- Historical Abstracts (1955- )Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the US and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). Currently over 2,000 international journals are covered.
- Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance"The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), through the creation of online bibliographic databases."
- America: History and Life (1964 - )Journal articles and book reviews in American history.
Off Campus Access
While some of the resources in this guide are freely available, most research databases and electronic journals and many online library services have access restrictions that require that you be a current Washington University student, faculty member, or staff member. See this page for help.