Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Writing: Official Guide

University Libraries Web Page Overview

This short video will provide you with an introduction to the University Libraries website.

Using the University Libraries website, you can:

  • Search the Classic Catalog for items available in the University Libraries such as print books, e-books, and item in Special Collections
  • Search the Subject Specific databases the libraries subscribes too
  • Set up a meeting with your Subject Librarian
  • Chat with a librarian 24/7

Finding Subject Specific Databases on the University Libraries Web Page

This short video will walk you through the steps to find and access one of the University Libraries subject specific databases.


Database Searching Examples

The videos below will walk you through searching different multidisciplinary databases available through the University Libraries.

Academic Search Complete

This video will walk you through how to search Academic Search Complete. It will show you how to narrow down your results using several limiters.


JSTOR

This video will walk you through how to search JSTOR. It will show you how to narrow down your results using several limiters.


Social Sciences Database

This video will walk you through how to search Social Sciences Database. It will show you how to narrow down your results using several limiters.


Using the Get It Button

There are times that the University Libraries may not have access to an article in the database that you are searching in. To see if it is available in another database, select the Get It Button.

This video will walk you through the steps of using the Get It Button.


Determine if the University Libraries has a Specific E-Journal

This video will walk you through how to determine whether the University Libraries subscribes to a specific e-journal.


Vendor Videos/Tutorials

The following videos/tutorials walk you through using some of the most common subject specific databases the University Libraries provides.

These have been provided by the vendors of the databases.