Histories of Religion in Colonial Worlds

General interest periodical index; mostly American but some British.

Similar to Readers' Guide (above), but the periodicals are more scholarly.

Historical Abstracts covers world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the US and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

Comprehensive index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.

Journal articles and book reviews in American history.

"The goal of Iter is to increase access to all published materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700), through the creation of online bibliographic databases."

General interest periodical index; mostly American but some British. (4 concurrent users allowed)

A full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports, and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

Journal index. Literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide. Updated ten times per year.

Covers political science discipline and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy.

Don't let the name mislead you. The Web of Science includes the Arts and Humanities Citation Index and the Social Sciences Citation Index.

HSTM integrates 4 bibliographies: Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, Current Bibliography in the History of Technology, the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library. (5 concurrent users allowed)

Includes the complete back runs of many scholarly journals, from whenever each title began publication to a point 3 to 5 years ago.

Includes many scholarly journals from the most recent 3-5 years.