A Guide to African and African-American Studies Resources

Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University.

ARTstor Collections include: the Slide Gallery, the Art History Survey Collection, the Carnegie Arts of the U. S. Collection, the Hartill Archive of Architecture and Allied Arts, the Huntington Archive of Asian Art, the Illustrated Bartsch, the Mellon International Dunhuang Archive, and the Museum of Modern Art, Architecture & Design Collection. For more information about ARTStor click on the tab above.

The exhibition catalogues listed correspond with special exhibitions, including selections from the museum's collection, collections lent by other institutions or individuals for temporary display at the DMA or the DIA, as well as a combination of both.

Includes access to100,000 images of painting, sculpture, architecture and the decorative arts from the Bridgeman Art Library, as well as image links to museums, galleries, and art collections around the world. Access to this site is limted to WU students, faculty, and staff.

It also includes a timeline of art history and images of objects from visiting exhibitions.

Searches can be conducted using numerous parameters.

It consists of images of New York City, Costume, Design, American History and other subjects.

It includes over 110,000 electronic images from several archival repositories at the Smithsonian. You may browse these images by archival repositories or by their physical forms.

Modern and Contemporary work is also represented.
This database was previously known as AMICO. Select the LUNA tab above for more LUNA collections.

The materials, drawn from the Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library at Duke University, provide a significant and informative perspective on the early evolution of this most ubiquitous feature of modern American business and culture.

Many have been selected from recent publications but we have also included less well known items and objects that cannot be permanently on display.

It includes image databases from the Imperial War Museum, London College of Fashion, John Johnson Collection of Political Prints, National Arts Education Archive, The Design Council Archive, and others. This database was previously known as Arts and Humanities Data Service (AHDS).

VIA contains descriptive records and images representing paintings, sculpture, photography, drawings, prints, architecture, decorative arts, trade cards, rubbings, theater designs, maps and plans. Participating repositories include archives, museums, libraries, and other collections throughout Harvard University. New material is added to VIA daily.