Journal index of over 350 periodicals (including some international coverage) in engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology. Includes the full text of more than 98 periodicals beginning in January 1997.
The O’Reilly for Higher Education digital platform includes more than 38,000 book titles and more than 30,000 hours of video. Topics range from programming to IT networking to project management to graphic design to business strategy. The content includes code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and much more. Users can search thousands of books simultaneously online, saving time and quickly finding the information they need. Washington University Patrons can log in by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next login page, enter your WUSTL email.Learn more about this database
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
Collection of over 12,000 full-text electronic books on computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. Washington University Patrons can log in by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next log in page, enter your WUSTL email.Learn more about this database
Over 5,000 full-text books across the sciences, fully searchable and browsable. NOTE that the Libraries subscribe to most but not all the full-text content found on this site. Topics covered include the biomedical sciences, chemical engineering, chemistry, computer science, engineering, environmental science, ergonomics and human factors, food science, forensics and criminal justice, healthcare, information technology, life science, material science, math, medicine, nutrition, pharmaceutical science and regulation, physics, and statistics.
Online library of U.S. government-sponsored technical reports, acquired, indexed, and archived by the National Technical Information Service. Contains over 2 million titles with links to over 600,000 full-text reports (in PDF). Note: Search to Public NTRL is free but in order to display a full text document you would need to register. Registration is free but Terms and Conditions of use need to be signed.
Sponsored by ACM, the arXiv.org e-Print archive, NCSTRL (Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library), and AAAI, CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository. CoRR is available to all members of of the community at no charge.
The NTIS sells copies of technical reports contracted by federal agencies. FEDWORLD provides recent NTIS report abstracts, an alphabetic index of subject categories to NTIS reports, and ftp site information.
Free searchable patent databases, which includes US Patent Full Text Database (contains US patents issues from 1790 to the most recent weekly issue date); patents issued before 1975 are searchable by patent number and current US patent classification only