Romance Languages & Literatures Department
Librarian
John M. Olin Library MSC 1061-141-B
Research Center, 1st floor, Room 127
1 Brookings Drive
St. Louis, Missouri 63130
Email: lino@wustl.edu
Quick Links
Early European Books: Collection 2 contains early printed volumes from the Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze (National Central Library of Florence). The selection of works focuses on four collections of particular historic and bibliographic importance within the library's holdings from this period: The Nencini Aldine Collection, Marginalia, Incunabula, and Sacred Representations.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
More than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series. Learn more about this database.
- Early European Books Collection, series 1-4, 7 and 16
Drawn from major repositories including the Danish Royal Library, the National Central Library in Florence, the National Library of France, the National Library of the Netherlands, and the Wellcome Library in London. Offers a diverse array of printed sources from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries. Learn more about this database
- Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography with Full Text
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Library Resources
-
Check Your Catalog RecordLog on to the library's catalog to see when items are due, submit renewals, or track your hold requests
- Interlibrary LoanLink to WUSTL's Interlibrary Loan.
-
MOBIUS CatalogSearch for materials in Missouri's academic libraries
-
ILL FAQFrequently Asked Questions about interlibrary loan