Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
Iter, meaning a journey or a path in Latin, was created for the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) through the development of online resources, including (among others): Iter Italicum, P.O. Kristeller's listing of uncataloged, or incompletely cataloged, humanistic manuscripts of the Renaissance, in Italian and other libraries around the world; the Iter Bibliography of more than 1 million records for articles, essays, books and reviews; and a growing list of related databases and web sites.
Works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. Over 6 million pages from 29,000 works. Learn more about this database.
A multi-year global digitization and publishing program focused on primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Collections for this program are sourced through partnerships with major world libraries as well as specialist libraries, and content includes monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Includes 9,500 English, French and German literature titles of the Romantic era.
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Learn more about this database.
Slavery and Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive is devoted to the study and understanding of the history of slavery in America and the rest of the world from the 17th century to the late 19th century. Learn more about this database.
Includes special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of millions of pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more. Learn more about this database.
Brings together rare journals printed between 1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. The Libraries have purchased Section I, Section II and Section IV.
Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. Learn more about this database.
First published in 1785, The Times of London is widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record'. The Times Digital Archive Navigation Guide.
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) is an international consortium of university, college, and independent research libraries located in Chicago, Illinois. CRL acquires and preserves newspapers, journals, documents, archives, and other traditional and digital resources from a global network of sources. Most materials acquired are from outside the United States and material is generally available via interlibrary loan.
