Subject Guide
About this Guide
Welcome to the Washington University Libraries’ Research Guide for Neuroscience. By navigating the tabs along the side, you can find resources for:
-
Databases and journals for finding articles on neuroscience topics.
-
Books and other items featured in our catalog.
-
Citation information and bibliography generators.
-
Information about studying neuroscience at WashU.
Of note: Olin Library Student Assistant, Naomi Steele, compiled and organized content for this guide while employed by the Washington WashU Libraries during the 2019-2020 school year.
Quick Links
- APA PsycInfo (formerly PsycInfo) This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields. Indexed materials are international in scope selected from psychology and related journals published globally in over 25 languages. Updated weekly. Learn more about this database
- PubMed (1946 - ) This link opens in a new windowOver 3,500 journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Includes the entire Medline database (1966+) PLUS PreMedline (recent articles that are not yet fully indexed for Medline) and links to publisher full-text web sites and other databases.
- Neuroscience Journals via BrowZineOnline access to dozens of journals in every area of neuroscience.
- Encyclopedia of Neuroscience"The Encyclopedia of the Neuroscience explores all areas of the discipline in its focused entries on a wide variety of topics in neurology, neurosurgery, psychiatry and other related areas of neuroscience. Each article is written by an expert in that specific domain and peer reviewed by the advisory board before acceptance into the encyclopedia."