Frequent Asked Questions About Books
Search Other Catalogs
- MOBIUS Catalog
Search the catalogs of over 200 other academic institutions in Missouri, Illinois, Iowa, Arkansas, and Oklahoma. - Hathi Trust
HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Over 10 million volumes have been added; of which more than 3.3 million are available full text. - Google Books
Google Books contains the full text of books and magazines that Google has scanned and converted to searchable text. Full text is available only for out-of-copyright works or by permission of the publisher and author. - WorldCat
WorldCat is an online catalog of library holdings in over 6000 public, academic, corporate, school and specialized libraries all over the world. Items not available in the Classic Catalog or MOBIUS can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Physics and Sciences eBook Platforms
- Springer ebooksWU has purchased several packages, 2005+, including Physics & Astronomy.
- PHYSICSnetBASEeBook collection from Taylor & Francis.
- Safari Tech BooksSafari is the premier electronic reference library for full-text books on computer software/hardware, business, self-help, web design, graphic design, photography, marketing, and related subjects. Available thought the O'Reilly. Login by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next login page, enter your WUSTL email.
- Knovel Library This link opens in a new windowOver 2,800 major science and technical reference books and databases from major sci-tech publishers including John Wiley & Sons and Elsevier.
Returning Books
You can return books to any Danforth or West Campus library. There are also book drops located on Throop Drive and the South 40, both of which you can drive up to easily.
Olin Library is the closest book drop to Crow Hall and Compton Hall, but you may find it more convenient to use the Throop Drive book drop, which is also close to the Physics Department, depending on how you commute to campus.