Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PubMed

PubMed is a free interface for searching MEDLINE, the most popular bibliographic database in the health and medical sciences. It contains references to millions of journal articles from biomedical journals and is updated daily.

sent to optionsSaving results temporarily using the Clipboard

You can temporarily save results to the Clipboard for the duration of your search session. They will automatically disappear after 8 hours of inactivity. You do not need to create or login to a My NCBI account to use the Clipboard. 

Save results to the Clipboard by simply ticking the boxes of records you would like to add, and selecting Send to, and then Clipboard. You can access the Clipboard using a link underneath the simple search box.

 

Warning: Clipboard results will be lost if you clear the cookies in your Internet browser, as well as after 8 hours of activity. 

add to collections boxSaving results permanently using Collections

To save records into permanent collections you will need to set up and login to a My NCBI account. 

Tick the boxes of records you would like to add, and select Send to, and then Collections. You can then choose to create a new collection, or add results to an existing collection (if one exists).   

Although collections are permanently saved in your account, please note that NCBI accounts are deleted after 2 years of inactivity.