Access the new website for the O'Reilly/Safari Tech Books Online by using a valid Washington University email. Create a free user account to retain notes etc. in the e-books you have used. Washington University patrons can log in by clicking "Not listed? Click here." On the next login page, enter your WUSTL email. The collection contains over 30,000 full-text e-books and videos on computing, databases, networking, operating systems, programming, software engineering, .NET, Cisco products, Web design, Java, XML and more. It is fully searchable - even for snippets of code. Printing and PDF files are not available. For offline reading, use the mobile app. For more information about the mobile app: https://www.oreilly.com/online-learning/apps.html. Learn more about this database.
After Effects for Designers teaches design students, artists, and web, graphic, and interactive designers how to design, develop, and deploy motion design projects using Adobe After Effects. Author Chris Jackson balances fundamental aspects of time-based design with related techniques, and explores the principles of animation; composition and layout; visual hierarchy; typography; cinematic storytelling; 3D modelling; compositing, and more. Each chapter contains unique, step-by-step project exercises that offer timesaving practical tips and hands-on design techniques, teaching readers how to effectively use the tools at their disposal in order to conceptualize and visualize creative solutions to their own motion design work. Readers will build professional-world examples in every chapter and, as a result, learn how to both design effectively using After Effects and practically apply these skills in client-based work. An accompanying companion website includes complete project files for the book's chapter exercises, and additional video tutorials.