Key partners
Key partners
Key partners are the external relationships engaged to create customer value. They can take a number of forms such as supplier or broker relationships, joint ventures, franchises or strategic alliances.
The scholarly business literature addresses the optimal conditions and challenges presented by these different forms of partnerships.
Directories are tools that can be used to identify potential partners. Often trade associations or trade show exhibit halls offer supplier and service directories that can be used to find key partners. If word of mouth is used to identify partners, do due diligence on them by checking credit ratings and mentions in the news.
- Business Source Complete (1965-) This link opens in a new windowFull text articles from scholarly business journals and other sources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Updated daily. Learn more about this database
- globalEDGE This link opens in a new windowCreated by the Center for International Business Education and Research at Michigan State University, MSU-CIBER GlobalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information on global business activities. The site offers country insights, industry profiles, a blog, resources for teachers, diagnostic tools, and more.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowUse Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. While Google Scholar itself is free on the web, many of the citations it references are not. Accessing Google Scholar via the proxied link will enable Get It! and Web of Science Links from within Google Scholar citations. Learn more about proxying Google Scholar Having trouble accessing Google Scholar from off-campus? Use this research guide to access Google Scholar.
- Hoover’s Online Business Network (Access restricted to Kopolow Business Library & Business School) This link opens in a new windowThis site contains in-depth company information including profiles, financials, officers, products, competitors and more. The database features the ability to build company and contact lists, browse news, research industries, and obtain market research and analyst reports. NOTE: Limited to Business School students/faculty/staff on proxy. Available to all students on-site at Kopolow Business Library.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowContains more than 15,000 news, legal and business sources, including journals, television and radio broadcasts, newswires and blogs; local, regional, national and international newspapers with deep archives; extensive legal sources for federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790; business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies and more than 75 million executives.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowThe world’s largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature. Contains over 46 million records, 70% with abstracts, and also includes over 4.6 million conference papers. NOTE: Click "Institutions" icon in right corner. Change organization to Washington University in St Louis John M Olin Library, Danforth Campus.
- Web of Science (1900 - ) This link opens in a new windowIf you receive an error message and cannot access the database, try clearing your browser cache and cookies. Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.