Provides citations, abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
It indexes over 1,950 journals spanning 50 disciplines, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Updated weekly.
"...Database containing abstracts on over 30,900 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 15,000 downloadable full text documents." http://www.ssrn.com/
Over 2,500 journals. Journal Backfiles: a historical archive of over four million articles going back as far as 1823 and starting from 1994. And over 10,000 books -including backfiles- in the following categories: eBooks, Major Reference Works, Book Series and Handbooks.
Integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, the Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.
Journal Index, some full text articles. Includes the full text of more than 98 periodicals beginning in January 1997. More than 350 periodicals covering engineering, mathematics, physics, and computer technology. Updated monthly.
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. It also includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages.
PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a world wide collaborative of over 800 leading scholars that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. Has thousands of full text papers.
The Merck Index is a world renowned, authoritative handbook of chemical, pharmaceutical and biomedical information that contains more than 10,350 monographs, 32 supplemental tables and 450 Organic Name Reactions and almost 1,000 retired monographs.
Environmental Studies Related Databases
Click on the icon to find out more about each database.
Serves as the catalog and index to the collections of the National Agricultural Library, as well as a primary public source for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century.
This bibliographic database is an indexed and fully-searchable collection of abstracts that link to the full-text articles available from the BioOne organization. BioOne provides a unique aggregation of over 82 high-impact bioscience research journals from more than 66 publishers.
A comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings.
The entries cover a range of general research categories: altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 295,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,600 records.
Contains both Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute, UK. Citations to articles and essays in anthropology and archaeology, from works published in En glish and other European languages, 19th century to present.
Full text. Brings 100 years of anthropological material online, including current issues for 15 of the American Anthropological Association's most critical peer-reviewed publications; an electronic archive of all AAA journals; holdings information; seamless access to archival content housed at JSTOR for key AAA publications. Searchable.
ARD - Anthropology Review Database Cites reviews in print and online publications for written literature, films/videos, audio recordings, multimedia/software, and web resources. "Intended to improve the level of access of anthropologists to anthropological literature by making them more aw are of what is being published and helping them evaluate its relevance to their own interests."