CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
A full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press, covering many subject areas ranging from the more focused ethnic area studies to the arts, business, education, the environment, history, journalism, political science, and sociology
HAPI provides article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States, from 1970 to the present.
Atlantic history is a fast developing field of historical inquiry that operates upon new assumptions about how to understand the remarkable nature of interactions between different peoples and cultures on four continents and many islands in the period between Columbus' voyages to the New World in the late fifteenth century and the end of slavery in the Americas in the late nineteenth century.
Almost 500 scholarly journal titles are available within JSTOR, covering many subject areas including History, Latin American History and Political Science. Generally, does not have the last three years of journal issues.
