Research Guides: Latin@ Studies: Home

Other Library Guides

AP Photo Archives, In this Dec. 30, 2009 photo, Gabi Porter, left, and Hannah Humphrey, who work for nonprofit group Xico Inc., show off one of the mosaics tiles that line their downtown Chandler, Ariz. studio. XICO, pronounced "chico," is committed to the development and promotion of Latino/Chicano and Native American artists. (AP Photo/East Valley Tribune, Darryl Webb) ARIZONA REPUBLIC OUT.

Quick Links

Clase and Periodica
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIÓDICA covers journals specializing in science and technology.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture (2nd ed.) 2008
more...less...
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750
An authoritative bibliography to over 32,000 entries on printed works about the Americas.
HAPI - Hispanic American Periodicals Index
HAPI provides article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States, from 1970 to the present.
Latin American Newspapers
Provides more than 80 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. These two collections provide unparalleled coverage of events from Latin America, spanning 1822-1922. Full-text.

Latin@ Studies

Subject Guide

Latino/a Studies - Selected New Resources

Other Library Guides

Quick Links