Digital Latin American Newspapers, Parts I and II from the Center for Research Libraries. This digital collection provides more than 80 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela, and elsewhere. These two collections provide unparalleled coverage of events from Latin America, spanning 1822-1922.

A full title list is available here.

• Latino Decisions
  Latino Decisions conducts national polls of the Latino electorate, with particular focus on states in which the Latino vote will play an important role in upcoming elections. Their research and in-depth analysis enables decision makers to understand the concerns of the Latino community in each state, and helps decision makers identify how to deliver their messages effectively.

• Pew Hispanic Center
  Founded in 2001, the Pew Hispanic Center is a nonpartisan research organization supported by The Pew Charitable Trusts. Its mission is to improve understanding of the U.S. Hispanic population and to chronicle Latinos'growing impact on the entire nation. The Center does not advocate for or take positions on policy issues.

• New Immigrant Survey
  This study run by Princeton University is a nationally representative multi-cohort longitudinal study of new legal U.S. immigrants and their children. This site allows access to questionnaires, codebooks, and other documentation only. Access to the data is available via Princeton's Office of Population Research’s online data archive (http://opr.princeton.edu/archive/nis/), registration is required.

• Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
  The Pew Research Center is an independent opinion research group that studies attitudes toward the press, politics and public policy issues. They are best known for regular national surveys that measure public attentiveness to major news stories, and for their polling that charts trends in values and fundamental political and social attitudes. See the Data Archive to access the Center's survey data.

• Public Agenda
  Public Agenda is a nonpartisan research and civic engagement organization that seeks to help Americans explore and understand critical public issues, including families and children, education, crime, the economy, the media, and foreign policy. You can access their research studies going back into the early 1990s on this web site. Their issue guides provide convenient synthesis of public opinion on key public issues.

Access to over 2,200 newspapers from 97 countries in 54 languages.

News feed from El Diario