Database of full texts and journal articles. The most recent 3-5 years are not available for the majority of journals in the JSTOR archive. For many titles, WU has complementary coverage through Project Muse or the eJournal itself.
A comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.
Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
Literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.
Covers topics on the role of scientific discovery in society and culture, as well as the historiography of scientific disciplines from prehistory to the present. It includes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, dissertations, serials, maps and other related materials.
PhilPapers is a comprehensive index of philosophy books and articles. PhilPapers offers unique features such as real-time indexing of pre-prints, fine-grained classification by topic, email alerts, reading lists, advanced search functionality, and discussion forums.
Indexes articles abstracts and art reproductions in 600 periodicals, including 300 titles with full text of articles. Covers fine, decorative, and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, architecture.
Indexing and abstracts of articles covering the full spectrum of subjects and all aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.' (from database homepage)
Covers a broad spectrum of periodicals in the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.' (from database homepage)