📚 New Books, May 16-July 1, 2024
📚 New Books, April 11-May 15, 2024
📚 New Books, February 26, 2024 - April 10, 2024
______________________________
Journals on language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Journals, books, images and primary sources.
A comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
Looking for journals published about a particular subject? One way to browse is through the MLA Directory of Periodicals. It lists and briefly describes the scope of all publications indexed in the MLA International Bibliography database.
Entries include the editorial contact information, submission guidelines, circulation frequency, and subscription prices for 5,500 journals, 4,400 of which are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography. Updated ten times per year.
Essays on literature, classics, philosophy, religion, and culture, written for an inter-disciplinary audience.
Includes almost 300 alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Updated annually.
Over 5100 authoritative profiles of authors, works and literary and historical topics, written by over 2000 specialists from universities around the world. Also lists over 22,000 works by date, country and genre. Covers canonical literature originally written in English, French, German and Russian, and is extending its coverage of Italian, Spanish, Latin and Greek. Data can be arrayed by date, country and genre.
A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of many English words. Second edition, updated quarterly. Learn more about this resource.
