Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industry and Market Research

This guide lists database and internet resources for industry and market research.

Library Databases - Specialized

Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information


Conference Board
The Conference Board’s database of premier Business and Economic Information and analysis.

Access: Business School only

Gallup Analytics 

Interact with, explore, and analyze Gallup data from the U.S. as well as over 160 countries. Includes U.S. economic, well-being, and political data collected daily since 2008 and world data covering economic, social, and well-being issues dating back to 2005. Users can perform detailed searches on hundreds of U.S. and global metrics; filter data by numerous demographic and socioeconomic groups; and create and export custom data tables, trends, charts, and scatterplots.

Access: Danforth Campus

International Directory of Company Histories
Provides detailed histories of many of the largest and most influential companies worldwide. These multi volume sets of e-books are fully searchable.

Access: Danforth Campus                                                                                                                              

Sports Market Analytics
Sports Market Analytics is a service focusing on the sporting goods and sports marketing industry. Its mission is to provide a continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry including sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.

Access: Danforth Campus

Statista
Provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information. Integrates data on over 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.

Access: Danforth Campus