Company Information - financial reports, ratios, regulatory filings - Industry and Market Research - Research Guides at Washington University in St. Louis

Company Information (financial reports, ratios, regulatory filings)

Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information

EDGAR (U.S.SEC.gov)
Edgar provides the required regulatory filings of U.S. domestic public company and foreign private issuers offering securities on U.S. exchanges from 1996 to the present. Review company filed registration statements, prospectuses, proxy statements and other periodic reports such as the annual 10-K, the quarterly 10-Q and the 20-F for foreign issuers. Find out about a company’s strategic goals, expansion plans, financial performance, significant litigation and other major developments.

Access: Available to everyone

Factiva
Combines more than 35,000 sources for access to premium content from 200 countries in 26 languages. Worldwide full text coverage of local and regional newspapers, web and social media, tweets, digital video and audio clips, analyst reports, trade publications, business newswires, press release wires, media transcripts, news photos, market research reports, country and regional profiles, company profiles, historical market data. A great source for retrieving comprehensive financial information, news stories, articles, a list of key competitors and other useful information on public companies. Begin by clicking on “Companies/Markets” at the top of the home page and then entering the ticker symbol or company name. Limited to 6 concurrent users; logoff when done.

Access: Danforth Campus
Hoover’s Online Business Network
Company profiles, financials, officers, products, competitors and more. Build company and contact lists, browse news, research industries, and obtain market research and analyst reports. Note: Off-campus access is limited to Business School students/faculty/staff. Available to all students/faculty/staff on-site at Kopolow Business Library.
Morningstar Investing Center
A comprehensive stock database that includes financial data on companies traded on the New York Stock Exchange, NASDAQ®, and the American Stock Exchange; in-depth research reports on companies; data on mutual, closed-end, and exchange-traded funds; analysts' reports on funds; exclusive investment tools and engaging educational features, including interactive training on basic and advanced stock, fund, and portfolio techniques. Limited simultaneous users (3 users).

Access: Danforth Campus
S&P Capital IQ (Access restricted to Kopolow Business Library & Business School)
An intuitive and comprehensive resource for those interested in financial analysis of publicly traded firms. International in scope. Fixed income, industry coverage, news, peer analysis, earnings forecasts, people and private company information is also available. This resource is widely used in the business community.
To request an account or if you have questions, contact Madjid Zeggane zeggane@wustl.edu; 314-935-6963. Please provide your status (e.g. 2nd year BSBA, MBA class of 2025, faculty, etc). You must be a currently enrolled Business School student or a Business School faculty/staff member at the university to maintain your Cap IQ account.

Access: Business School only
Refinitiv Workspace / LSEG (formerly ThomsonOne) (Remote access restricted to Kopolow Business Library & Business School)
Note: To access Refinitiv Workspace go to the following link to register for an account:
https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html You will have to be approved before you can use it. Access is also available to Business and non-Business School students/faculty/staff on site at the Kopolow Business Library PCs; a member of the staff will log you in.
Our subscription includes some, but not all of the features from the previous ThomsonOne database. Key portions we receive include broker/analyst reports, deals (public companies), corporate governance information, fundamental comparables and a few others. Limited to Business School students/faculty/staff on proxy.
Value Line
This includes on-line access to Value Line’s leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.

Access: Business School only