Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industry and Market Research

This guide lists database and internet resources for industry and market research.

Stock Market Reports and Related Information

Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.


Bloomberg

The library has access to Bloomberg, a premier service sold primarily to institutional investors. This service provides real-time quote and graphical information for stocks, bonds, options, etc. It also has extensive news services. This service has tick information (i.e. intra-day individual trades) and historical price information. Note: Bloomberg is available on site at the Kopolow Library through the Bloomberg Terminals. There is no remote access for this service.

Eikon

Eikon provides access to real time market data, news, fundamental data, analytics, trading and messaging tools. For historical price information, you can also use Datastream.  Datastream can be accessed through Eikon. This service has the longest time series and covers companies traded on foreign exchanges.  Note: Eikon is available on site at the Kopolow Library for students. Faculty can have access to a separate account through their Business School computers. Accounts limited to one concurrent user at a time.

Factiva
One of the premier resources produced by the publisher of The Wall Street Journal. It provides access to the full text of thousands of popular business and general publications. Also has the full text of all Dow Jones publications including The Wall Street Journal, hundreds of newspapers and financial information on public companies. Note: Limited to 6 concurrent users; logoff when done.

ValueLine provides on-line access to Value Line’s leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.