Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industry and Market Research

This guide lists database and internet resources for industry and market research.

Popular Press Articles

Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.


Research Tip: If you are interested in finding articles in the “popular” business press such as Business Week, Forbes, Fortune, The Wall Street Journal, etc. check the databases below. Note that some magazines and newspapers may be available in only one database.


Factiva
One of the premier resources produced by the publisher of The Wall Street Journal. It provides access to the full text of thousands of popular business and general publications. Also has the full text of all Dow Jones publications including The Wall Street Journal, hundreds of newspapers and financial information on public companies. Note: Limited to 6 concurrent users; logoff when done.

Access: Business School only

Nexis Uni
Contains full-text news, business, legal, and reference information sources. Newspapers included in the service are updated several times daily, newswires hourly.

Access: Danforth Campus                                                                                                                                  

Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.

Access: Danforth Campus