Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Industry and Market Research

This guide lists database and internet resources for industry and market research.

Scholarly Journals

Current Olin students, faculty and staff have access to restricted library internet resources. View Remote Access for more information.


Accounting and Tax Database
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers.

Access: Danforth Campus

Business Source Complete
Full text articles from scholarly business journals and other sources, including financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Updated daily. Learn more about this database.

Access: Danforth Campus

EconLit with Full Text
Indexing & abstracts and some full text for 400+ journals and 500+ collected works per year, including books, dissertations, and working papers. Updated monthly.

Access: Danforth Campus

Google Scholar   

Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. While Google Scholar itself is free on the web, many of the citations it references are not. Accessing Google Scholar via the proxied link will enable Get It! and Web of Science Links from within Google Scholar citations. Learn more about proxying Google Scholar. Having trouble accessing Google Scholar from off-campus? Use this research guide to access Google Scholar.                                                                                                                                   

JSTOR

Database and full texts of journal articles.

Web of Science
Science, social science, arts, and humanities citations for scholarly literature. Access the world’s leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities and examine proceedings of international conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions. The Libraries subscribe to Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1970-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present).

Access: Danforth Campus                                                                                                

‚Äč