Expert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline; from a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Covers film history, television studies, media studies, critical theory, visual arts, cultural studies, digital culture, game studies, popular culture, and the study of the moving image.
Literary and critical theory encompasses a range of topics, including periods, movements, themes and works that make it a dynamic field of study. This collection provides researchers with a pathway to the most accurate and reliable resources. Every article is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, written and reviewed by academic experts, with original commentary and annotations. This collection covers other disciplines which feed in to, and are often transformed by, literary theory; disciplines such as linguistics, philosophy, psychoanalysis, sociology, the social sciences and work from non-Anglophone cultures and traditions.
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Coverage, 1983-present. Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur or International Bibliography of Periodical Literature. An interdisciplinary index of periodical literature for the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts.
