Research Guides: A Guide to Comparative Literature Resources: Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations & Theses @ Washington University in St. Louis (1996-)
Full-text. Citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by Washington University and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts database. View 24-page previews of dissertations and theses and download the full text.
Dissertations and Theses Global
Citations, abstracts, or full-text access to dissertations and theses. Note: Log in to ILLiad, click on Request a Thesis, and fill out the form to request full-text.

Electronic theses & dissertations in WU Open Scholarship
Beginning in 2009 (for degrees awarded in August, 2009) all theses and dissertations completed at Washington University were required to be submitted in electronic form to Open Scholarship, our institutional repository. All dissertations can be browsed here, though some may have restricted access due to embargos set by the authors.
WU Comparative LIterature Theses & Dissertations in the Classic Catalog
These are Dissertations and Theses in our Classic Catalog that were submitted to the library in print form (or later electronic form) from the Comparative Literature Program since 1970
Center for Research Libraries Foreign Dissertations
Search the CRL Catalog for dissertations at the Center. This special issue of Focus on Global Resources describes CRL's extensive collection of foreign dissertations. WU faculty, students, and staff can request CRL foreign dissertations via Interlibrary Loan.

Institutional Repository Support
Visit this page for information on our institutional repository and current submission guidelines for Doctoral Dissertations and Masters Theses.