Catholic Church -- Clergy -- Sexual behavior
Child sexual abuse by clergy
[religious organization] -- Corrupt practices [link example is "Southern Baptist Convention"]
Adult child sexual abuse victims
Child sexual abuse -- Religious aspects -- [denomination] [link example w/o denomination]
Clergy -- Sexual behavior
Sex crimes -- Religious aspects
The following databases are all owned by EBSCO. They can be individually or simultaneously searched. To search more than one at a time, enter one of the databases, click on Choose Databases, and click in the box next to any/all of the databases you wish to query.
Journal, essay, and book review index. Contains thousands of citations from international titles and multi-author works in the field of religion.
Offers complete access to the full text of more than 80 landmark journals in behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, to nursing, to business, to neuroscience from the American Psychological Association, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe Publishing Group (English-language titles).
Comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare.
Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Includes more than 921,000 records.
Provides information on public health, tropical and communicable diseases, nutrition, helminthology, entomology, and mycology.
Indexing and full text of over 1,025 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, statutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications.
Full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs. Full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as dozens of full text monographs. Also includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBT Thesaurus containing over 6,400 terms.
Scholarly journals, plus extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access provided by the Brown School Library.
Media
Full text for more than 700 popular magazines, plus biographies, primary source documents, pamphlets, and reference books. Complements Academic Search Complete.
Full-color, full-page collection of today's newspapers from around the world, providing instant access to 1000+ newspapers from 82 countries in 39 languages. For most papers, only the most current 60 days are available. Learn more about this database.
Government Documents
