Scholarly journals, plus extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources. Provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. Access provided by the Social Work Library.
(1994-) Covers over 1,000 titles on a variety of topics, 700 of which are available in full text. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including addiction studies, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is composed of a number of specialized research networks in the social sciences. Topics covered by networks include accounting, economics, financial economics, legal scholarship, and management (including negotiation and marketing). The SSRN eLibrary consists of abstracts of scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection of downloadable full text documents in pdf format.
Abstracts and indexes over 500 journals and periodicals, from more than 16 countries, spanning the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Learn more about this database
Social science data in machine readable form, including election results, polls, surveys, and census. Access is due to the Washington University’s membership in the Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Download data and electronic codebooks directly from the ICPSR web site to any University IP address or by using the Olin Library proxy server. The Social Sciences Computing Facility in Eliot Hall will provide technical support for those who need assistance in obtaining data.
A fully web-based online data and mapping application that provides over 15,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, crime, mortgages, health, jobs and more. Data is available at all common geographies (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, MSA) as well as unique geographies like school districts and political boundaries. Data comes from both public and proprietary sources.