Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WashU History FAQ

Frequently asked questions about the history of Washington University in St. Louis (Missouri, USA). Pages maintained by University Archives.

Team and Individual Awards at the William Lowell Putnam Mathematical Competition

Team Awards

1997: Fifth place
1996: Fourth place
1990: Fifth place
1986: Second place
1984: Second place
1983: Second place
1981: First place
1980: First place
1978: Second place
1977: First place
1976: Second place

Putnam Fellows

1997: Daniel K. Schepler
1996: Daniel K. Schepler
1984: Richard A. Stong
1982: Edward A. Shpiz
1976: Philip I. Harrington
1952: Eugene R. Rodemich

Source: Mathematical Association of America