A current directory which describes over 220,000 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the United States, the United Kingdom and Ireland. Learn more about this database
Includes Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988), Chicago Defender (1909-1975), Cleveland Call & Post (1934-1991), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), Norfolk Journal & Guide (1916-2003), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2001), and Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).
Primary source material from federal agencies, letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, and diaries. Module one consists of 37 collections of organizational records and personal papers, and the second module is comprised of 36 collections from federal government agencies. Learn more about this database
Sources are drawn from the Sallie Bingham Center for Women's History and Culture, Duke University and the New York Public Library. Contains monographs, pamphlets, periodicals and broadsides addressing political, social and gender issues, religion, race, education, employment, marriage, sexuality, home and family life, health, and pastimes.
A web-based collection of historical materials from Harvard's libraries, archives, and museums that documents voluntary immigration to the United States from the signing of the Constitution to the onset of the Great Depression. Concentrating heavily on the 19th century, Immigration to the US includes over 400,000 pages from more than 2,200 books, pamphlets, and serials, over 9,600 pages from manuscript and archival collections, and more than 7,800 photographs. By incorporating diaries, biographies, and other writings capturing diverse experiences, the collected material provides a window into the lives of ordinary immigrants.
The collection also provides keyword searching of more than 329,400 pages of full-text by close to 10,000 individuals from all walks of life. It also contains pointers to over 4,200 audio and video files and almost 19,000 bibliographic records.
Full-color, full-page collection of today's newspapers from around the world, providing instant access to 1000+ newspapers from 82 countries in 39 languages. For most papers, only the most current 60 days are available. Learn more about this database
Clippings, correspondence, lectures, research notebooks, speeches, and writings (published and unpublished), subject files, internal documents and printed ephemera. Contains over 45,000 images from 1932-2000. Learn more about this database
A repository of statistical content that currently holds more than 5,000 datasets presented in 2+ billion views of data (maps, trends, tables, rankings). The datasets are sourced from reputable public and private organizations and cover topics across 16 broad subject areas, including education, population and income, industry, commerce, trade, housing and construction, and much more. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with 37 fields of metadata. Learn more about this database
79 document projects with more than 2,400 documents, 32,000 pages of additional full-text documents, and 1,700 primary authors. It includes as well book, film and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
The largest electronic distributor of African news and information worldwide, posting over 1000 stories daily in English and French. Offers a diversity of multi-lingual streaming programming and over 900,000 articles in our searchable archive (which includes the archive of Africa News Service dating from 1997).
A full text periodical database covering more than 4,000 major periodicals currently published in China, including full text articles that were published in or after 1994. It integrates Century Journals Project (CJP) database, which covers periodicals from the earliest issue through 1993. To view full-text articles users need to download and install the CAJ Viewer software or Adobe Reader (with Chinese simplified font pack). How to download and set up CAJ Viewer.
Founded in 1967 by The Latin American Council for the Social Sciences, CLACSO is a non-profit, non-governmental, international organization of about 100 independent and university-based research centers in Latin America and the Caribbean. Three databases, Proyectos de Investigación, Libros Publicados por CLACSO and Centros de Investigación, are available for searching.
'This database is a comprehensive index to publications on Islamic subjects throughout the world. Records cover almost 100 years, from 1906 to the present. The scope includes the Middle East, the Muslim areas of Asia and Africa, plus Muslim minorities elsewhere in the world. Over 3,000 journals are monitored for inclusion, together with conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews. Journals and books are indexed down to the article and chapter level.' (from database homepage) Learn more about this database
India-specific, Sector specific and State specific sites compiling secondary level socio-economic statistical data about India and its states on more than 35 variables. For full access click IP Login in blue banner on site. Please click Logout on blue banner when finished.
Examines the range of lived experiences and textual traditions of Muslims as they are articulated in various countries and regions throughout the world. This interdisciplinary field combines history, religion, philosophy, anthropology, Arabic language and literature, as well as literatures in other languages including Persian, Turkish, and Urdu. e.
Expert recommendations on the best works available in each discipline; from a chapter, a book, a journal article, a website, an archive, or data set. Each article includes an introduction written by a top scholar in the field. Covers the broad and interdisciplinary field of Jewish studies.
Official statistics, estimates, and projections produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system. Includes indicators such as Millennium Development Goals. Learn more about this database
Official United Nations documentation originating from duty stations worldwide, including selective documents of the regional commissions: Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA), Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP), Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC) and Economic Commission for Europe (ECE). Older documents are being added on a daily basis. Learn more about this database