Useful Websites
E-Reserves Putting materials on Reserve Streaming Reserves 
Effective Catalog Searching Finding Books @ WU Music Supplementary Catalog Online Services 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Music  Tags: gaylord  

Guide for all aspects of music research and study.
Last update: Nov 03rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/music  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Course Guides             Print Page
  
 

Music 501

 
 

Dissertation Research


Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest - Restricted to WU)
The database includes citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. The complete range of academic subjects appearing in dissertations accepted at accredited institutions. Note that you can view 24-page previews of many disserations & theses.

NOTE: You cannot request full-text of dissertations or theses via ILLiad from within the database; you can only order them using your own credit card. To request via ILLiad, log in to ILLiad, click on Request a Thesis, and fill out the form.

Dissertation Abstracts in Musicology
This archive is maintained by Geoffrey Chew mainly on the basis of material supplied by Andrew Dell'Antonio. The abstracts relate both to completed dissertations and to those in progress.

Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
DDM-Online (sponsored by the American Musicological Society) presents an index to dissertations-in-progress and a bibliography of completed dissertations reported since mid-1995, arranged under the traditional broad categories. In addition, DDM-Online is in the process of converting all the records previously published in the earlier printed editions of Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology.

Music Theory Online Dissertation Index
This listing is maintained by editors of MTO.

University Microfilms International (UMI)
Information for submitting your completed dissertation.

Dissertations and Theses@Washington University
To search for other dissertations completed at Washington Universtiy from 1996 forward.

Thesis Preparation Guidelines.
Washington University Libraries information for submitting your completed dissertation.

 

Music and Performing Arts Librarian

Profile ImageBrad Short
Contact Info:
Gaylord Music Library
935-5529
Send Email

Subjects:
Music, Film and Media Studies, Performing Arts

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait