Off Campus Access
For assistance in accessing library databases and electronic journals while off-campus, see this page for help.
Digitized Periodical Collections
- ANNO : AustriaN Newspaper Online
From the Österreichische Nationalbibliothek, Austrian newspapers and magazines from mainly the 19th and early 20th century. - Compact Memory : Deutsch-jüdische Literaturgeschichte im Web
A major digitization project of German-Jewish periodicals (mainly 19th and early 20th century). - Exilpresse digital : Deutsche Exilzeitschriften
From the Deutsche Bibliothek, a selection of German exile magazines (1933-1945). - The Gerritsen Collection-Women's History Online, 1543-1945
Focusing on women's history and feminist movements, provides access to more than 4,700 publications from Europe, the US, the UK, and other nations, dating from 1543-1945. Includes periodicals and monographs in 15 languages. - Index deutschsprachiger Zeitschriften 1750-1815
100,000 articles from 195 German-language periodicals from 1750 to 1815. - JSTOR
Contains the back runs of about 500 journals, excluding the most recent issues (3-5 years). - Kladderadatsch
Berlin satirical magazine, 1848-1944. - Project MUSE
Access to over 300 journals in the Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences. - Ulk : illustriertes Wochenblatt für Humor und Satire
Digitization covers 1914-1930. - Zeitschriften der Aufklärung
Selection of 18th and 19th century journals, ranging from Berlinische Monatsschrift to Thalia. Search and browse full-text.
Subject Librarian |
Brian VetrubaOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
![]() | ![]() | ![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)
Office hrs. for Fall 2009: Wednesdays, 1:30-2:30pm, Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm in Ridgley 426; and by appt.
Send Email
Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait









Loading content... please wait