Provides access to searchable news sources from the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung , one of Germany's most prominent Newspapers, back to 1949. Click on "Mehr Suchoptionen anzeigen" to search by article type or section. Includes full text of articles and also a PDF view of how they originally appeared in the print edition.

Full-color, full-page collection of newspapers and magazines from around the world. Full issues appear with images and advertisements and are great for language-learning. As of 10/2023 the database includes Süddeutsche Zeitung, Die Welt, Tagesspiegel, Neue Zürcher Zeitung, Die Presse, and Der Standard, as well as several regional papers and tabloids.

Factiva is a tool developed for business research that licenses news sources from around the world. It only includes the text of articles. The search tool can be challenging but it allows for sophisticated tracking of companies, industries, and subjects in the media. When searching for German media, make sure to change the default language from English to German. You can also click "Sources" to search by a specific region or a specific newspaper. As of 10/2023 Factiva includes Die Zeit, Die Presse, Neue Zürcher Zeitung, as well as several regional and tabloid papers.

NexisUni was originally developed for legal research and contains a powerful newspaper search tool. The default search is set to the last two years, but this can be changed. The Advanced Search option (be sure to click the "News" tab) allows you to specify a date range, and to limit by language or by a specific newspaper. As of 10/2023, NexisUni includes Der Spiegel, Die Zeit, Süddeutsche Zeitung, Tageszeitung (taz), Frankfurter Rundschau, Neue Zürcher Zeitung, Die Welt, Die Presse, Der Standard, as well as several regional papers and tabloids.

This database has a handful of German newspapers, and makes it easy to browse by issue, though it only contains the text of articles and no images/advertisements. As of 10/2023 offerings include Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung, Die Welt, Die Presse, and Die Zeit (2008-2013 issues only).