A Guide to Germanic Studies Resources

Provides access to searchable news sources from the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung back to 1949. To search for book reviews, click on "Mehr Suchoptionen anzeigen" and then open the dropdown called "Artikeltypen" and select "Buchkritik."

Officially titled: Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlicher Literatur or International Bibliography of Book Reviews of Scholarly Literature in the Humanities and Social Sciences, contains over 1.3 million entries for book reviews from 1985 onwards. International and interdisciplinary in scope, the reviews have been published primarily in Humanities and Social Science journals. Interface in English or German. For reviews prior to 1985, consult our Classic Catalog to find issues of the bibliography in print. (Search " Internationale Bibliographie der Rezensionen geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlicher Literatur" )

Major bibliography on German language and literature. Requires use of umlauts and other diacritics. Type "rezension" along with your search terms to find book reviews (there is no way to independently filter for book reviews as there is in other databases.

Covers topics in most areas of academic study. Full-text provided for over 10,000 publications, with over 7,850 peer-reviewed. Abstracts and indexing available for over 13,780 journals in the collection. After entering your search terms, filter your results on the left hand side by checking to box for "Book Review" under "Source Types".

A bio-bibliographical database of contemporary (post-1945) German-speaking authors. A great place to find extensive bibliographies of book reviews of contemporary German authors.