College Writing: Ampersand Ireland

Contains an extensive on-line digital Archive of source materials and information on the topics of victims, survivors and commemoration in Northern Ireland.
(1969-2001; transcriptions and documents)

The CAIN (Conflict Archive on the INternet) Web site contains information and source material on 'the Troubles' and politics in Northern Ireland from 1968 to the present.
Sponsored by the University of Ulster.
(1968-present; transcriptions and commentary).

CELT, the Corpus of Electronic Texts, is Ireland's longest running Humanities Computing project. It brings the wealth of Irish literary and historical culture to you on the Internet, for the use and benefit of everyone worldwide. It has a searchable online textbase consisting of over 19 million words, in 1636 contemporary and historical documents from many areas, including literature, medicine, and the other arts.

Documents on Irish Foreign Policy is a project of the Royal Irish Academy, the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade and the National Archives of Ireland and was established in 1997. The project publishes essential source material for anyone interested in the development of Irish foreign policy since 1919.

23 interviews with Irish women in which they recount their experience of living though the Second World War/The Emergency. Some of these testimonies are from women who worked in Belfast (a city at war); others are from women who worked in Dublin (a neutral city); while others are from women who chose to take up war work in Britain.
(1939-1945; English)

A comprehensive collection detailing life and events in Northern Ireland from 1900 to the mid-1970s.
Compiled by British Pathe
(1900-1975; English; videos)

Includes the Lawrence Royal & Cabinet Collections, Poole Whole Plate Collection, and Independent H Collection.
(19th - 20th centuries; images)

This collection of Northern Ireland documents contains primary sources relating to the Troubles from 1969. Topics include: birth of Northern Ireland; From civil rights to riots; British intervention; The Long War; Peace and power-sharing; Good Friday Agreement; fragile peace.
(1912-2015; English transcriptions)