This is the "Home" page of the "Germanic Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
DatabasesFind Book ReviewsFind Current & Historical NewsTable of Contents for Journals 
BooksFilms
German Film LinksGermanic Studies Links/ListservsLinks to full text German literature collectionsWU Germanic Dept. calendar WU Germanic Lang & Lit Dept. 
Library News for Comparative LiteratureLibrary News for German Studies
Comparative Literature For New Grad Students GER 4100 Lovers and Killjoys in Medieval German Literature (Westphal, Spring 2010) GER 438 East German Lit (Finger/Spr 2010) GER 525 Kleist in Context (Spring 2010) GUIDES FOR PAST COURSESLearning German Learning Swedish MED/REN 351 Death & Dying in Medieval Europe (Layher, Spr2010) Medieval & Early Modern Studies Second Language Acquisition Translation Studies 
Digitized Periodicals CollectionsOnline JournalsPrint JournalsTable of Contents for Journals
BibliographiesBiographical ReferenceDictionariesEncyclopedias & Handbooks
Importing from BDSL to RefWorksRefworks Guide RefWorks LOGIN 
Washington University Libraries Save Time! Ask Us

Admin Sign In 

Germanic Studies  Tags: germanic_studies germanic german_studies literature culture deutsch deutsche_literatur  

Research Guide to support Germanic Studies at Washington University
Last update: Feb 09th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.wustl.edu/germanic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Quick Links

 

Library News for German Studies


Loading RSS Feed...
 

NEW RESOURCE--German and Swedish Newspapers

  • Press Display--Access to 48 German-language newspapers  
      
    Recent and current issues of newspapers in German. Includes page view images, audio files, and more. 3 concurrent users so please sign out when finished.
  • Press Display--Access to 7 Swedish language newspapers  
      
    Recent and current issues of newspapers in German. Includes page view images, audio files, and more. 3 concurrent users so please sign out when finished.
  • Press Display  
      
    Recent and current issues of 1000 newspapers from 82 countries in 39 languages, including 48 newspapers in German and 7 in Swedish. Page view images, audio files, and more. 3 concurrent users so please sign out when finished.
 

Welcome to the Research Guide for Germanic Studies

The primary purpose of this research guide is to assist students and faculty in Washington University's Dept. of Germanic Languages and Literatures in conducting research; and using the Libraries' resources and services.

I hope you find this guide easy to use. Please email Brian Vetruba if you have any questions about this guide or anything related to the Libraries' services or resources

 

Recommend a Book, DVD, Journal, etc. for purchase

We're eager to hear what you need! Please email Brian with any of your recommendations or fill out the appropriate form: books, DVDs ; journals.

 

Suggest a link

Know a site or book that you'd like to share? Add your suggestion below and help improve this Research Guide.

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBrian Vetruba


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Campus Box 1061
St. Louis, MO 63130
314.935.4824 (voice); 314.935.9890 (fax)

Office hrs. for Spring 2010: Thursdays, 11am-12:30pm in Ridgley 325; and by appointment
Send Email

Subjects:
Germanic Studies, Comparative Literature, European Studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait