Quick Search searches across our catalog and an enormous index for books, articles, films, and more. After searching by keyword, you can filter by time period, source, language, and more. For articles, you can use limit your search to "Articles" under "Resource Type" using the filters on the left-hand side of the page. This is a great place to start looking for scholarly literature before turning to more subject-specific databases.
Click on the 
button to check whether full text is available online or in print as well as to make requests via ILL.
From the Modern Language Association (MLA), this resource combines an extensive collection of full-text journals with the definitive index for the study and teaching of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric, writing studies, folklore, film, theater, and other dramatic arts. Includes the MLA Thesaurus and the MLA Directory of Periodicals.
Contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, dissertations, and more than 500,000 primary works – including rare and obscure texts, multiple versions, and non-traditional sources like comics, theatre performances, and author readings. Learn more about this database.
Journals, books, images and primary sources.
Database contains international publications in linguistics and related disciplines in language sciences.
Coverage, 1983-present. Internationale Bibliographie der Zeitschriftenliteratur or International Bibliography of Periodical Literature. An interdisciplinary index of periodical literature for the Humanities, Social Sciences and Arts.
A comprehensive collection of peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies. Journals can be searched individually, in groups, or all together.
These tools can help you find full text of an article when you have a citation (Citation Linker) or when you see references to articles or paywalled articles online (Libkey Nomad). They will save you a lot of time!
